Twelve Days of X’mas: Day II ~ Flowers in an Iron Garden

Yune and Claude

On the second day of Christmas, my true love for anime gave me…
2 adorable flowers
And a charming idol.

Ikoku Meiro no Croisée was one of the most enjoyable summer series for me, and it is here that I discovered two adorable flowers in an iron garden. I, of course, refer to the adorable reserved Yune-chan and spunky Alice in Paris during the Industrial Revolution!

Alice and Yune-chan!

Yune is a Japanese girl who has arrived in Paris, France to live as a work-in maid, whereas Alice is of French nobility and has a love for all things Japanese. So what happens when you put these two girls together? You get an absolutely adorable relationship formed between the two of them! Ikoku Meiro no Croisée really bloomed the past summer, and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed it very much. Do check out my more comprehensive review of this series.

Alice and Yune-chan!

For me, Alice’s and Yune’s relationship was one of the most adorable and enjoyable relationships that I’ve seen this year so far. Alice’s love for Japan and Yune-chan’s curiosity have made this duo’s antics so nice to watch, such as the shadow theater show, Alice’s tea party, and various other cute acts.  Added to that the distinctive nuances of French and Japanese cultures, and you also get to see two worlds of culture clash, giving off some surprising and illuminating insights, but with some cute results!

Alice and Yune-chan!

Have I mentioned their absolute sheer cuteness? They are so cute!

9 Comments

Filed under 12 Days of X'mas 2011, Anime, Ikoku Meiro no Croisée

9 responses to “Twelve Days of X’mas: Day II ~ Flowers in an Iron Garden

  1. You can NEVER say enough about their cuteness. I just wanna take home Alice taking home Yune.

  2. Kai

    Yune is a rori everyone would love having one at home ;D

  3. I haven’t even seen the anime and I like Alice and Yune just from the clips and images I’ve seen online.

  4. I was about to write something like this too. Yune and Alice are just the cutest thing ever last summer.

  5. Pingback: Twelve Days of X’mas: Epilogue ~ A Magical Time! | Ephemeral Dreams

Come. Share your dreams...

