Twelve Days of X’mas: Day VIII ~ In the Spotlight

Listening to the radio...

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love for anime gave me…
8 minutes of fame
7 legendary servants
6 fond memories
5 magical girls
4 unusual penguins
3 bright stars
2 adorable flowers
And a charming idol.

You might be wondering what the 8 minutes might entail, but I assure you that these 8 minutes were rather enjoyable and related to anime. It’s the length of my part in 2DT’s own podcast recorded sometimes back in August to September! That happens to be my first time participating in a podcast, and I was flattered to have the opportunity to do it for 2DT, a well-respected blogger, along with Scamp from The Cart Driver and Foshizzel from Metanorn (both great blogs). It all started when 2DT approached me on Twitter, and from there, things began to roll. In the podcast, I talk about how I started a Code Geass marathon and of how my brother got into anime through this marathon. To be honest, I never thought that I would participate in a podcast in my lifetime so early in my blogging career since I am deaf and listening to podcasts were out of the question. Chalk one off my blogging career list!  Come to think of it, I haven’t posted my impressions or thoughts about it.

Kallen and C.C.

It’s really more of a comment, really. I enjoyed listening to the podcast (it’s the first podcast I’ve ever listened to), and although I did have some trouble listening to some parts, I was able to, for the most part, get the gist of  it. I found it very admirable that Foshizzel actually watched High School of the Dead with his own father (I never would have done it with my father!), and I may actually try getting my little brother instead to watch some fanservice series with me… As for SCCSAV (Standing Committee for the Coordination of Simultaneous Anime Viewing), I have only participated in one SCCSAV livewatch thus far (The Disappearance of Haruhi Suzumiya) and since my Skype kept crashing whenever I tried to join in on the call, it was a not ideal, okay livewatch for me. I do hope that the next time I participate, it will be a better experience!

Suzumiya Haruhi christmas!

I have to admit that the podcast ranks as one of the best anime-related moments of the year for me, and it was a great pleasure to participate in 2DT’s podcast. And I wouldn’t mind participating in another podcast for anybody again, but I think one’s might be enough for me. ^_^”

10 Comments

Filed under 12 Days of X'mas 2011, Anime, Other

10 responses to “Twelve Days of X’mas: Day VIII ~ In the Spotlight

  1. krizzlybear

    it would definitely have been more enjoyable had you joined! my apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused!

  2. That was a great podcast! Usually I do them with my team over at Metanorn, but doing that small part on 2DT’s blog was great! I probably should have talked more about HoTD with my Dad but ah well hahah that was fun xD

    Thanks for the shout outs on this post, and I thought it was awesome this was your number 8 with a 8 min part hahah nice one xD

    Yeah we have to do more live watches sometime! Hopefully you can join in more often 😉

    • From the moment I heard about the 12 Days of Christmas project for the first time, I knew that I wanted to include the podcast in this project. And it lines up perfectly with my theme, which is the 12 Days of Christmas song. ^_^

  3. 2DT

    And a Merry Christmas to you, too. 🙂

  4. I could never do a podcast, I’d get too nervous about people listening to my talk, even if I could edit it afterwards.

    • I was nervous to be honest, but I got over it and didn’t mind speaking too much at all. After all, I never compared my voice to anyone else’s, since I never cared about if my voice was beautiful or screeching. Especially since I can’t really tell the differences between voices, but I can still hear the words. ^_^

  5. Pingback: Twelve Days of X’mas: Epilogue ~ A Magical Time! | Ephemeral Dreams

  6. Pingback: Ephemeral Dreams’s First Anniversary! | Ephemeral Dreams

Come. Share your dreams...

