All this would truly become Ephemeral should SOPA & PIPA pass

If you haven’t heard by now, there is a great protest in the United States against SOPA and PIPA in which, if passed, the government would have unprecedented power to shut down any sites that are found to have copyrighted materials. This even includes anime, not only just videos or screenshots, but any relevant media. Blogs found to have even screenshots of copyrighted materials (anime) would be shut down and blocked, which fits my blog. And so I have joined the protest against SOPA and PIPA. Ephemeral Dreams will be blacked out from 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM EST on January 18, 2012. More information about SOPA and PIPA can be found through the “Stop Censorship” ribbon in the upper right. If you still don’t understand the full extent of what would happen should this legislation pass, here’s a very good informative article.

8 Comments

Filed under Other

8 responses to “All this would truly become Ephemeral should SOPA & PIPA pass

  1. ROW ROW FIGHT DA GOVERNMENT ❤ Metanorn will be doing the same thing!

  2. I only recently found out WordPress had a blackout option, so I’m going out too. We must all unite!

  3. Pingback: 毎日アニメ夢 » First impressions of the winter ’12 anime I’m watching

  4. Sadly, I live in Canada and have no influence over American politics, even though it would affect me greatly.

    • If I remember correctly from the SOPA protest info, foreigners could go to their own governments to let them know about opposing it or oppose any similar legislature in their countries. Either way, it looks that SOPA is apparently dead now. ^_^

  5. Pingback: First impressions of the winter ’12 anime I’m watching | Anime

Come. Share your dreams...